30th Annual Georgia Tech College of Computing Awards

Dear GT Computing community,
Georgia Tech Associate Professor Elizabeth Cherry
Elizabeth Cherry

We all know this is an extraordinary community. But in the past few weeks of reviewing the nominations for our College awards, I have been struck once again by how exceptional we are. I speak for the whole committee when I say that every award was a tough decision, and every nominee was worthy of celebration. We offer our sincerest admiration and congratulations to the winners, who represent the very best the College has to offer.

I’d also like to thank everyone who made the award process possible. Many thanks to the nominators, who shared so many amazing stories. Thanks to the donors who endowed awards: John P. Imlay, Faye R. and James D. Lester III, Marshall Williamson, and Don Jackson. And thanks to the committee, who read every nomination and made tough decisions.

Finally, I’d like to thank the entire college community. Every one of us contributes to the programs, the initiatives, and the environment that make these achievements possible. And every one of us can be proud of the winners. Please join me in congratulating them for their accomplishments.


Elizabeth Cherry
Associate Professor, Computational Science and Engineering
Chair, 2020-21 Dean’s College of Computing Awards Committee

A video message from Dean of Computing Charles Isbell